Meet the team

Narrow Selection:

Claire Bishop - Managing Partner

5'5', Brown/Brown female, qualified 1997 - specialised subjects: audit and accountancy, charities, pension schemes and solicitors. Enjoys gardening, walking, keeping fit (generally through aerobics etc due to her husband being out most of the time - see below). Doesn't like dining out as its not much fun on your own. Mother of two gorgeous girls.

Email: claire.bishop@pg-t.co.uk

Phil Taylor – Partner

a.k.a. The Bear; 6'2', eyes of blue ...Professional N/S male - qualified 1980. Imagines how it can be then makes it happen. Can remember when BR ran steam locomotives on time and still dreams of driving one. Trainee Shedhead with own car (spends most of his time in it!). Mostly harmless.

Email: phil.taylor@pg-t.co.uk

Paul Shiers – Partner

5'8' N/S (enjoys a bevy) male - specialised subjects: has read repeatedly 'Complete Knowledge of Tax'. Enjoys football, used to be a world famous player but now runs up and down the touchline with a flag (gen of ale). Majority shareholder in Chelsea (i.e. is there more than one?). Aspirations: to learn Italian, French and Spanish in order to be able to talk to any Chelsea player.

Email: paul.shiers@pg-t.co.uk

Nick Bishop – Partner

Average height, Brown/Brown, 10st 5lb male, qualified 1999 - specialised subjects: audit/accounts/bookkeeping and charities. Keeps fit through badminton, running, walking, golf etc. (see earlier). Keeps bees (fairly stupid due to allergy to bee stings). Amazingly still manages to find time to be a 'Shedhead' (genuine supporter of GRFC).

Email: nick.bishop@pg-t.co.uk

Steve Langley - Audit and Account Manager

6'0' Professional N/S Male, qualified 1983 - specialised subjects: audit/accounts of companies, pension schemes, charities. GSOH, loves cars (especially Caterhams), outdoor type likes ornithology (watching the birds!!), fishing and golf.

Email: steve.langley@pg-t.co.uk

Helen Facenfield - Audit and Account Manager

5'5' brown/brown 8st female - qualified 2000 - specialised subjects: audit and accountancy. Enjoys going horse racing (especially The Cheltenham Festival) and avoiding the gym.

Email: helen.facenfield@pg-t.co.uk

Lisa Jenkins - Personal Tax Manager

5'4' brown hair/brown eyes female. Qualified ATT. Enjoys dancing, singing and a glass/bottle of wine (or two!). Also has a love for music and festivals. A happy camper! Producer and cast for the Gloucester Gang Show. Loves the exciting world of tax, but secretly dreams of being a West End star!

Email: lisa.jenkins@pg-t.co.uk

Dawn Stoodley - Payroll/CRO Manager

Petite Brown/Brown N/S female: just over 21 yrs - specialised subjects: payroll, bookkeeping and CRO. Likes cross-stitch, gardening, meals in/out - partial to the odd Brandy or 2.

Email: dawn.stoodley@pg-t.co.uk

Beverley Robinson - Payroll / CRO

5'6'' slim brown/hazel female. Specialising in payroll and CRO. Enjoys cooking and eating out, shopping and spending Dawn's money! Often has a Brandy or 3.

Email: beverley.robinson@pg-t.co.uk

Nikki Arnot - Audit and Accounts Senior

Petite (semi) professional female, qualified FCCA, specialised subjects: Sage, small businesses and bookkeeping. Part-time worker due to a teenage child who is a full-time handful! Enjoys decorating and reading but would really prefer wild nights out!

Email: nikki.arnot@pg-t.co.uk

Charlotte Saxton - Audit and Accounts Senior

5’9” brown/blue female. Qualified FCCA. Part-time due to being a full time Mum / taxi for teenage daughter. Enjoys reading and baking but not as much as drinking wine.

Email: charlotte.saxton@pg-t.co.uk

Phil Cole - Personal Tax Senior

Qualified AAT and ATT, but loves Tax! Plays football both 11-a-side and 5-a-side although spends most of his time off with injuries! Enjoys a pint (or 2...) of lager and nights out on the town, though can usually remember nothing about them in the morning.

Email: phil.cole@pg-t.co.uk

Matt Newman - Audit and Accounts

5'11 dark, Uni-bod, studying ACCA. Enjoys football, rugby and drinking. Doesn't like shaving and is partial to losing a shoe or two on regular nights out on the town. His famous line is'I have no recollection of last night'.

Email: matt.newman@pg-t.co.uk

Jo-Anne Chard - Audit and Accounts

Recently qualified. Studied politics & international relations at university, as well as the world of finance & business. Enjoys rock climbing and going to concerts.

Email: jo-anne.chard@pg-t.co.uk

Eleanor Fleet – Audit and Accounts

Petite blonde who has decided to take on the ACCA exams after studying Maths and Economics at University. Loves to get stuck into a good crime/horror book. Is addicted to fitness and also loves eating and drinking out.

Email: eleanor.fleet@pg-t.co.uk

Aideen Shiers - Partnership Secretary

The wife of our tax genius, and also a majority shareholder in Chelsea football club. Enjoys attending as many games as possible, and partaking in a few bevies.

Email: aideen.shiers@pg-t.co.uk

Dawn Tari – Payroll Assistant

Height…. vertically challenged but best things come in small packages right?! 5ft 2 really. Mother of two whose hobbies are housework (that must be a hobby as she seems to being doing it all the time) and travel. Has family and friends all over the world so always seem to be visiting someone.

Email: dawn.tari@pg-t.co.uk

Tina Rekucka – Bookkeeper

An impressive 6’1’ which helped her achieve a 1st league basketball player status at 16-18 years old. Loves travelling, cooking, knitting and doing the odd beauty treatment to make people happy and less hairy! Enjoys talking about the Polish culture and traditions and often shares her stories in the office with some homemade treats for all. A full time wife and mother of a lovely teenage girl.

Email: tina.rekucka@pg-t.co.uk


Hot topics, business news & firm news

Keep up with the latest business news, as well as what's happening at our firm.

Hot Topic

Spotlight on inheritance tax

25 Jun 2018

Considering the UK's inheritance tax system and taking a look at some recent developments.

Read more »
Latest Business News

Government urged to 'pick up the pace' in regard to Apprenticeship Levy reform

16 Jul 2018

The Confederation of British Industry (CBI) has urged the government to 'pick up the pace' in regard to its reform of the Apprenticeship Levy initiative.

Read more »
Our latest news

Welcome aboard!

08 May 2018

We welcome the lovely Eleanor Fleet to our Accounts department this month. Eleanor will be studying ACCA.

Read more »